BUY GIFT CARD     |     REGISTER     

Vinyasa Yoga - Level 2


This class is taught by:

Ahna Hoke

Ahna began practicing yoga in 1995 in her central Pennsylvania hometown. She has been teaching since 2001 and is a registered teacher with Yoga Alliance at the 500 hour level. Ahna has studied extensively at the Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health in Massachusetts, as well as in the style of Anusara Yoga. Over the years she has studied with many world renowned teachers receiving 1200 hours of training in different modalities of Hatha Yoga. The life affirming philosophy of Anusara Yoga along with its elegant principles of alignment have influenced her personal practice to become more graceful and heart centered. In addition, she has over 135 hour of advanced pranayama (yogic breathing) and meditation training and feels strongly that the breath is the link that brings the mind, body, and spirit together. With the practice of pranayama, proper alignment, and opening to the flow of life, she will lead you through a practice that is uplifting and strengthening, inviting the wisdom of your heart to direct you into a state of self awareness. Ahna's teachings are down to earth and include plenty of playfulness and humor. She has a deep passion for anatomy & physiology, meditation and pranayama and is the director and primary teacher of Invoke Yoga Studio's accredited 200 hour yoga teacher training program. She enjoys instructing beginners as well as advanced practitioners.
Vinyasa Yoga - Level 2 - All levels are welcome. The instructor will present different options for the less experienced student and for the advanced yogi. Vinyasa, a style of yoga, is a flowing sequence of asanas that ties movement with breath. Invoke’s dynamic vinyasa focuses on the flow, strength and power of the practice.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Nov 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Nov 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Nov 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Nov 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Nov 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Dec 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Dec 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Dec 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Dec 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Jan 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Jan 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Jan 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Jan 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Jan 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Feb 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Feb 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Wed Feb 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ahna Hoke
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates