BUY GIFT CARD     |     REGISTER     

Pilates Fundamentals - Level 1/2


This class is taught by:

Alba Fernandez-Keys

Alba took her first Pilates class in 2003 and yoga soon after that while searching a low-impact alternative to Brazilian Capoeira. The transition felt very natural as the mindfulness, grace and precision inherent in martial arts transferred seamlessly into a mat practice. She soon found that the Classical Pilates flow was not only extremely challenging but also a beautiful moving meditation. Alba believes that movement keeps the body healthy and teaches us to become sensitive to its changing needs. Her love for Pilates led her to pursue comprehensive (mat and reformer) training through Peak Pilates. She completed her Level 2 certification in early 2016. When not on the mat or reformer you will most likely find Alba riding her bicycle or walking her two mastiffs.
Pilates fundamentals covers the traditional pilates exercises developed by Joseph Pilates. The class is designed for all levels with building blocks offered to those new to pilates. Experienced students will be challenged with advanced variations of exercises. All students will benefit from the focus on alignment and postural cues. The class utlizes pilates rings, therabands, and handweights for some exercises.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 26 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Sep 09 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Sep 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Sep 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Sep 30 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Oct 07 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Oct 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Oct 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Oct 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Nov 04 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Nov 11 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Nov 18 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Nov 25 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Dec 02 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Dec 09 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates
  • Sat Dec 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alba Fernandez-Keys
    at Downtown - Invoke Yoga & Pilates